Amazon is the world’s biggest e-commerce website. Reach the largest pool of ready-to-buy customers with engaging, optimised and high-converting ads managed by Loom.
Amazon is the world’s leading eCommerce website, and Google’s biggest rival when it comes to selling products online. By advertising your products with Amazon, you gain access to a fresh audience that can’t be targeted using regular search engines alone.
That’s because 50% of product searches start on Amazon – not Google or Bing. By advertising with Amazon, you can increase your sales significantly by targeting another group of engaged audiences who are actively searching for your products.
Amazon product ads work similarly to Google’s cost-per-click pricing model, meaning you only pay when a customer clicks on your ad. However, instead of sending your audience to your website, the customer buys your product from the Amazon platform. This works well for businesses that are willing to sell their stock through Amazon. (Be aware that Amazon also takes a commission for selling your stock.)
Amazon offers three types of campaigns:
You can also optimise campaigns by “Advertising Cost of Sale” (ACoS), which is based on the ratio of your ad spend to sales and aims to give you more control over your top line. This is calculated by ad spend by your revenue. For example, a £10 ad spend that generated £100 in revenue would give an ACoS of 10%.
Furthermore, Amazon product ads grant you access to it’s growing Programmatic display platform, giving you even more flexibility when it comes to reaching an audience that may not have come across your product before.
You might already be running Ads on Amazon and are feeling frustrated at the return on ad spend. Or you might be new to Amazon ads. Whichever it is, we can help you.
At Loom, we’ve been working with eCommerce clients for over a decade. Our Amazon ads specialists understand how the get the most from the channel, and work strategically to make sure you can maximise your Amazon ACoS (Advertising Cost of Sale).